This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • Fashionable lobby with comfortable furniture at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Cosy restaurant area with an astonishing view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • The facade of the Admiral Hotel in Bergen

Clarion Hotel® Admiral

Bergen,  Norway

The Clarion Hotel Admiral is located right in the heart of Bergen near the harbour. Guests can look forward to great service and stunning views of Bryggen, a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.5
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.5
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Hotel® Admiral

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
1825 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

BK Clarion Admiral

Sunday, June 16, 2024, , 746fcxrq6j

Excellent professional and friendly staff. The location is superb. The breakfast is awesome. The hotel and room are clean.

Excellent professional and friendly staff. The location is superb. The breakfast is awesome. The hotel and room are clean.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We are truly happy you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to you return.

Read more
3

Great breakfast but a hotel just good enough

Tuesday, June 11, 2024, Cincinnati, cintisam

Decent hotel with views of the harbor. Our superior room was the size of a postage stamp. No room in bath to store anything. Desk unusable because of tiny room and the bed. Best of hotel is a spectac…

Decent hotel with views of the harbor. Our superior room was the size of a postage stamp. No room in bath to store anything. Desk unusable because of tiny room and the bed. Best of hotel is a spectacular breakfast. Next is hotel is clean. Next is location. Negative is very small rooms and so little storage space. Worst for me is in 4 nights I found front desk staff unhelpful. At times snarky. Not great customer service with a smile. They seemed too young and poorly trained.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and rating after your visit. I am truly sorry your experience with our front office staff was disappointment, and will of course address this to the staff. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our breakfast and great location, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some other occasion.

Read more
3

Adequate for a 1 night stay

Tuesday, June 04, 2024, London, United Kingdom, Spade151

Broke our trip to Norway with a first night in this hotel. For a city centre hotel it looked like it would deliver all we needed- comfy bed and decent breakfast. We stayed on a Friday eve and one ro…

Broke our trip to Norway with a first night in this hotel. For a city centre hotel it looked like it would deliver all we needed- comfy bed and decent breakfast. We stayed on a Friday eve and one room was facing the water which was lovely though oddly it had a shared balcony! It was so hot we tried to have the doors open but the music from the club over the water was so loud we had to shut it, and as the air conditioning didn’t really work it was very hot. The other room was fine. Breakfast was rammed with people so we sat in the adjacent conference room to the breakfast area which again was rather odd though at least you could hear yourself talk. The breakfast had lots of options though signage re allergens weren’t very clear. Adequate for a one night!

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 05, 2024

It's also good to know that you found our breakfast to have a variety of options, although we understand that the signage for allergens could have been clearer. We will certainly take this into account as we strive to provide a better experience for our guests. We're glad that you found our hotel adequate for your one-night stay and we hope that despite some issues, you and your family were able to make the most of your trip to Norway. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, Spade151. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,Clarion Hotel Admiral

Read more
3

Nice - but extremely noisy!!

Sunday, May 26, 2024, Oslo, Norway, clarkUtvik

There was a pleasant welcome at the reception. We asked if it was available to Get a room towards the water. But that was not possible. We got a big room and the breakfast was great. Internet strong…

There was a pleasant welcome at the reception. We asked if it was available to Get a room towards the water. But that was not possible. We got a big room and the breakfast was great. Internet strong. Amenities good. But the air conditioning was not working and therefore we had to sleep with the windows open. The enormous noise outside kept us awake for three nights. We got very tired from not sleeping. It ruined the experience. A shame because it was so promising. We paid 270 euro for a doble room.

Owner Response

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience of your stay. The very warm weather is rather unusual for us, so I understand it got a bit hot. I am still very happy you enjoyed our great location and breakfast, and look forward to welcoming you back at a later occasion.

Read more
5

Excellent stay.

Thursday, May 09, 2024, West Yorkshire, brownsWestYorkshire

A lovely waterfront hotel, very close to the city centre, and good views across the harbour to Bryggen. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice. There is something to eat to suit everyone. Very…

A lovely waterfront hotel, very close to the city centre, and good views across the harbour to Bryggen. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice. There is something to eat to suit everyone. Very comfortable beds. Friendly helpful staff.

Owner Response

Monday, May 13, 2024

Thank you so much for your most kind feedback and top rating. We are truly happy you enjoyed everything, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon.

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.