This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand, Gjøvik Gjovik ,  Norway

See all hotels in Gjovik, Norway
  • Facade at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Gjøvik in Norway
  • Two leather armchairs in the meeting room Kongestuen at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Gjøvik in Norway
  • Board room table in the meeting room Kongestuen at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Gjøvik in Norway

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand, Gjøvik

Gjovik,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Gjøvik is located in one of the city's oldest and most beautiful buildings, just 150 metres from the central station. All our guests can enjoy an evening meal as part of the room rate.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand, Gjøvik 3.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  

TripAdvisor traveller rating

3.5
253 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Awsome food

Thursday, January 25, 2024, , Michelle G

Awsome breakfast. In the middle of day you get free waffles and free evening food. Food was very good. Friendly staff. Cheap parking on the oposite side of hotell make sure to book it threw the fr…

Awsome breakfast. In the middle of day you get free waffles and free evening food. Food was very good. Friendly staff. Cheap parking on the oposite side of hotell make sure to book it threw the front desk. Room was an ok size for 1 person with a 150x200 bed. Tv, a chair snd puff and desk with chair. Bed was nice to sleep in. Only one pillow but i guess you can ask for another if you like. Strugggle to sleep? Then do not get the rooms located next to the stairs or elevator as you hear it. You can also hear the other people in the other rooms. Its an old building so im guessing thats why. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Other than that it was ok. They use Rituals soap, shampoo, ect with lovely smells. And if you like it that mich you can buy it at the front desk.
Read more
5

The best home away from home

Friday, December 22, 2023, Oslo, Norge, Ronny B

I spent a few weeks at Grand in November and December, and I could not be more pleased with my stay. If you are going to visit Gjøvik Grand is the perfect place to stay. It’s a short walk from the rai…

I spent a few weeks at Grand in November and December, and I could not be more pleased with my stay. If you are going to visit Gjøvik Grand is the perfect place to stay. It’s a short walk from the rail- and bus station, and once settled in your room you live in the heart of what can be called the “restaurant district” of Gjøvik. The hotel is connected to Egons, but I recommend experiencing the restaurants and cafes close by. Within a few minutes’ walk you can eat Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, Italian, Turkish, Indian, and Spanish and Latin food, and the hotel also offers a great evening meal! Grand offers both breakfast and an evening meal included in the stay. Having experienced evening meals in other hotels I did not expect much and I was very pleasantly surprised. The evening meal is a full dinner with usually two options where soup is a constant. The food tastes great. I had the best Boeuf Bourguignon at Grand! It is a clearly a big advantage that the hotel has their own chiefs, since the quality is consistent. In addition there is “fika” with Norwegian waffles every afternoon. They taste good. I was very pleased with my room. Bed was comfortable and big plus with the two armchairs. Great pillows! I also had a very nice bathroom. Housekeeping is not daily for visitors that stay for more than a night, but you inform the front desk when you want to have your room taken care of. The staff is very friendly and I have only good things to say about their service level. There was always a “good morning” and a friendly face. In addition to being close to other restaurants it is also close by the stores downtown and to the shopping centre CC Gjøvik. Before heading to the shopping centre I recommend to see what the individual and independent stores have to offer.
Read more
4

Charming Hotel in City Center

Friday, July 28, 2023, Oslo, Norway, 446sigmundl

GPS guidance brought us easily to this city center hotel with ample parking next door. A warm welcome at the reception, where focus was on parking assistance and city guiding, map, etc. Our room on th…

GPS guidance brought us easily to this city center hotel with ample parking next door. A warm welcome at the reception, where focus was on parking assistance and city guiding, map, etc. Our room on the second floor came with a noise warning – nightclub on the ground floor below, an offer of ear plugs, but no worries on a Wednesday, our night at the hotel. We noticed quite a dusty headboard and assumed equal amounts of dust under the (otherwise comfortable) bed. The bathroom was, as so often in old hotels, smaaaall. Food was included, an afternoon snack, supper, and breakfast. We had time only for the breakfast and would have liked the option of paying for what we consumed. The breakfast was so-so, had probably been sitting out since 7 a.m. and showed signs of fatigue …
Read more
4

Beautiful Hotel in the center of town

Monday, August 08, 2022, Greiz, Germany, Sebastian L

We arrived late in the Hotel, past Dinner time. The receptionist was great, she informed us regarding parking options and that the Hotel has a deal with the parking lot opposite the house. The Rooms…

We arrived late in the Hotel, past Dinner time. The receptionist was great, she informed us regarding parking options and that the Hotel has a deal with the parking lot opposite the house. The Rooms is comfy, we came as a family of 3, and had been given an extra bed. Very nice and comfy The Bathroom was beautiful, but showering turned into swimming. The drainage in the floor is to small and therefore the whole bathroom gets flooded. Maybe some adjustment to be done there. Breakfast was good. Nothing special, but a good Breakfast. Dinner was disappointing. it was included in our room rate, and we didn't had the possibility to take it without, as we booked late as well. The Food was badly cooked and not nice. Luckily the Hotel has a restaurant "EGON" right inside and next to it, so that the bad experience was possible to reverse. Of course at extra cost, but worth it. Check out was not complicated. Many very good things in this Hotel, only 2 let-downs. The flooding and the Dinner. But my family and me have agreed to be back to the Hotel when we are back in the area, as we feel everyone deserves a second chance.
Read more
1

Living at this hotel was like living on a Facebook page.

Sunday, May 29, 2022, Oslo, Norway, stefanml

Living at this hotel was like living on a Facebook page. There were ads everywhere, and some were way out of date and even brand names on the water glasses. The hotel restaurant is not a place to eat…

Living at this hotel was like living on a Facebook page. There were ads everywhere, and some were way out of date and even brand names on the water glasses. The hotel restaurant is not a place to eat if you have allergies, and on the other side, there is another restaurant connected to the hotel that is called Egon, and it´s not recommended since they have so many items on the menu it reminds you of a phonebook, and with so many things you know for sure that the food it is not made fresh so listen for the microwave beeping in the background. Rooms are dirty, and they only clean if you ask them, and even if we did, they did not get it done within two days after they were asked to clean the room. In my room, things were broken and just put on the floor and not repaired and put up again, bathroom overflooded when you shower. Workmate's room was so dirty he had to take antihistamine tablets to sleep because of allergies. Another workmate had a dead bird in the window, so they don't check the quality of the rooms that often, and you have a feeling that the hotel is short-staffed. I say this that the staff was friendly and did the best they could, but you get a feeling that the owners or head of the hotel don't care and is greedy since they sold out the whole place with ads, and there is always something to buy and can do nothing else but feel sorry for the people that have to work there. Would I recommend this hotel or any other in this chain? Absolutely NOT, and now we have tried this chain of hotels in Norway and Sweden, and you better of renting a caravan.
Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.