This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Winn Gavle ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gavle, Sweden
  • Modern and well-equipped gym at Winn Hotel in Gavle

Clarion Hotel® Winn

Gavle,  Sweden

Right at the heart of Gävle is Clarion Hotel Winn. The hotel, with its restaurant Brasserie Absint, has become known as the hotel of the city and is a natural meeting place for locals and visitors. Experience everything that Gävle has to offer

Clarion Hotel® Winn 4.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
9.0
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

9.0
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Hotel® Winn

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4.5
1071 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

OK but not great

Tuesday, February 06, 2024, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, DesertLeo84

First, the location is great. Near to train station by taxi and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The hotel has ongoing renovations, and the property is noisy between 9am and 5pm. It wo…

First, the location is great. Near to train station by taxi and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The hotel has ongoing renovations, and the property is noisy between 9am and 5pm. It would have been great to know about this before checking in so that I could choose if I still want to stay there! The pillows are TINY and the bed painfully uncomfortable. The rooms don't have their own heating system as the hotel have central heating. Very uncomfortable as you need to open the window for some air. No telephone in the room. You need to go to reception for everything and oftentimes there's no one at the desk! Housekeeping need some attention. Upon check in I walked in the room with socks and after a few mins the socks were so dirty! However, during my stay I once forgot to lock my safe and upon return, everything was untouched, including the money. So well done for having trustworthy Housekeeping attendants! Laundry is borderline a joke and worst I've ever experienced. See photos. Clothes came back more wrinkled than they were when I handed them in! On duty manager had no clue how to handle the situation and actually asked me what I'd like them to do about it.

Owner Response

Wednesday, February 07, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear you appreciated our convenient location. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the ongoing renovations and the noise they may have caused. Your comments regarding the pillows, bed comfort, and room amenities have been duly noted, and we will strive to improve in these areas. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our trustworthy housekeeping staff. We also apologize for the issues you experienced with our laundry service and the lack of a satisfactory resolution from our on-duty manager. We will address these concerns promptly to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. Feel free to share your feedback with me through our reception at cl.winn.gavle@strawberry.se, Attention: Maria.. I'm very interested in hearing which room you stayed in, especially since you were dissatisfied with your bed? Just as you described, we're renovating our rooms and gradually replacing the beds, yet we've hardly ever received complaints about our beds. I anticipate receiving your response eagerly. Best regards Maria

Read more
5

An EXCELLENT stay!!

Thursday, June 29, 2023, Chicago, Illinois, Janine W

Really nice, comfortable restaurant and bar. Our server was incredibly friendly, our room was large, lots of surface space to place items, lots of outlets to charge equipment. The bed was comfortabl…

Really nice, comfortable restaurant and bar. Our server was incredibly friendly, our room was large, lots of surface space to place items, lots of outlets to charge equipment. The bed was comfortable and the room was super quiet; best night sleep I've had in a very long time! And the breakfast: THE BEST we've seen in what has so far been a 3-week trip around Sweden. I'm not sure how to rate the location....we were just passing through. But if you're passing through the Gavle area, I would highly recommend staying here.

Owner Response

Friday, June 30, 2023

Dear Mr "HikerBikerSkierDiver" Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our restaurant and bar. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service. We're especially glad that you had a restful night's sleep on our comfortable bed, and that the room was super quiet. We're honored to learn that you found our breakfast to be the best you've encountered during your trip around Sweden. We hope to welcome you back in the future if you find yourself in the region again. Thank you for choosing our establishment and taking the time to share your positive experience. Best regards Maria Tallén

Read more
3

Insufficient cleaning but nice breakfast

Sunday, April 30, 2023, Uppsala, Sweden, Kristina S

Everything good except the usual when one is travelling alone, how to make sure no one takes your table at breakfast while you are refilling. Quiet rooms and neighborhood. The small fridge (i.e. the…

Everything good except the usual when one is travelling alone, how to make sure no one takes your table at breakfast while you are refilling. Quiet rooms and neighborhood. The small fridge (i.e. the minibar!) in the room was great! Big breakfast with lots to choose from. Less good: room cleaning was less good; the floor was not vacuumed. Also one of the two mugs was not clean.

Owner Response

Monday, June 05, 2023

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. We are sorry that we cleared your table a little too quickly. We are still happy that you liked our breakfast buffet. The rooms must always be impeccably cleaned and it is not okay if you felt that we failed to clean the floor and your glas properly. Thanks for letting us know. Of course, we hope you want to come back to us soon!

Read more
5

Amazing stay

Saturday, July 23, 2022, , post587

I was met with an amazing reseptionist. There was a snall issue with the first room i got and she made it 100% better in an instant! Such a serviceminded and smiling employee! She def made the stay! L…

I was met with an amazing reseptionist. There was a snall issue with the first room i got and she made it 100% better in an instant! Such a serviceminded and smiling employee! She def made the stay! Location was awsome, everything was accessable, and the hotel was beautifully decorated. Food was great and the breakfast: they have their own chef! 🙌🏼 Love.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 02, 2022

Thank you for getting back to us regarding your stay at our hotel. My colleagues are fantastic and I am so glad that you are satisfied with your experience We would love to welcome you back as a guest again. Best regards Maria

Read more
4

Good stay at Clarion

Thursday, June 30, 2022, Stockholm, Sweden, nst_ss2022

It was very good stay at Clarion in the heart of city, a walking distance to most of the attractions. Very nice with room service and I really like the amazing breakfast and dinner. The staffs were ve…

It was very good stay at Clarion in the heart of city, a walking distance to most of the attractions. Very nice with room service and I really like the amazing breakfast and dinner. The staffs were very kind and polite, ready to support with all possibilities. Thank you to all staffs for you service and support during the period of stay.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 06, 2022

Thank you for getting back to us regarding your stay at our hotel. It is only through the feedback of our guests that we can improve ourselves. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back as a guest again. Best regards Maria

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.