This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® City Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Comfort Hotel® City

Gothenburg,  Sweden

Enjoy a wonderful stay in the heart of the city surrounding by shops, museums and popular eateries. The Comfort Hotel City offers a great urban vibe with great rates, ideal for all those wishing to explore everything that Gothenburg has to offer.

Comfort Hotel® City 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.9
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.9
out of 10
Rating for Comfort Hotel® City

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
519 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Cozy room nice Place.Good quality for the price.

Monday, November 06, 2023, Forli, Italy, Goldenflower90

5 nights two people and a baby of 2years old. Pretty nice experience. Cozy but nice, room pretty small 8mq but ok if you use It Just tò rest. Very gentle personal. Hotel in the city center. Satisfying…

5 nights two people and a baby of 2years old. Pretty nice experience. Cozy but nice, room pretty small 8mq but ok if you use It Just tò rest. Very gentle personal. Hotel in the city center. Satisfying breakfast. If you stay more than 4 days the cleaning of the room Is the 4th day, but you can ask for towels and tò get your room set up even Before.
Read more
3

Family trip

Sunday, August 20, 2023, , lsmets115052

The location of the hotel was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. You can park your car in a parking space nearby. Very good breakfast. Room and bathroom is very small for 4 persons.…

The location of the hotel was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. You can park your car in a parking space nearby. Very good breakfast. Room and bathroom is very small for 4 persons. For 2 persons its OK.
Read more
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

Tuesday, July 25, 2023, , Cheryl G

This is the worst place for customer service and cleanliness. We stayed at this hotel for 13 days and it was the worst experience that I have had. Besides 2 workers the rest were rude, condescending,…

This is the worst place for customer service and cleanliness. We stayed at this hotel for 13 days and it was the worst experience that I have had. Besides 2 workers the rest were rude, condescending, and unhelpful. Our room was not cleaned more than 2 times were stayed there. The floors were filthy. The toliet stank. The rooms were so small and you would think they would be better at cleaning them. The only places they cleaned was the lobby and the premium rooms. We were made to feel like we were unwelcome. The rules would change from day to day or person to person. One day we could not be in the lobby after 11pm and the next day it would be 1am. We were a big group and went for the Gothis cup and the collective group spent over $60,000 usd on rooms there. That doesn't include all the food and drinks that were also purchased at the hotel. I asked to get an itemized receipt for my room and I was told no they could do that. I asked for an explanation and they could not give a good reason. I will never return and hope that no one else does either with these people that work here. When I told them I was unhappy and would be leaving a bad review was told they welcome feedback but would not rectify the situation. There are cheaper places to stay that also have better rooms and better service in Sweden.
Read more
4

Great personal.

Sunday, May 14, 2023, Drammen, Norway, Kari F

The straff was very Nice, especielly Camilla, Mathilda og Magdalena! The rom was very little, but Good matress. It became very hot in The night. It was a standard rom with beds for four. It look like…

The straff was very Nice, especielly Camilla, Mathilda og Magdalena! The rom was very little, but Good matress. It became very hot in The night. It was a standard rom with beds for four. It look like a little room in a boat. Two of The beds could be taken down from The wall. The hotel is very cental. Only a fem minutes from The Centralstation.

Owner Response

Monday, July 31, 2023

Hello Kari, Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback! We appreciate it a lot. Really happy to hear about your stay with us and that you had a good experience with Camilla, Mathilda and Magdalena, they are rockstars and always deliver great service! All the best, Carl

Read more
1

I don’t recommend

Sunday, May 14, 2023, Istanbul, Turkiye, barisakd

I don’t recommend this hotel for long stay. Rooms are so small, there is no wardrobe. Rooms are cleaned only 1 in 4 days. Only positive thing that location. You can easily access anywhere. The heater…

I don’t recommend this hotel for long stay. Rooms are so small, there is no wardrobe. Rooms are cleaned only 1 in 4 days. Only positive thing that location. You can easily access anywhere. The heater and ait conditioner were not working. I borrowed the heater afterwards. Unfortunately I got sick from cold.

Owner Response

Monday, July 31, 2023

Hello Barisakd, Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay! Comfort is a budget brand within our chain, our brand focuses on location, price, and makes a less impact on the environment. That's one of the reasons why we clean the room each 4th day. Some of our rooms our quite small I agree on that but as i said we tend to focus on location so you can explore the city. Allt the best

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.