This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Panorama Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Comfort Hotel® Panorama

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The hotel is open but there are ongoing renovations!
Comfort Hotel® Panorama in central Gothenburg is conveniently situated within easy reach of Liseberg, Chalmers, Svenska Mässan and Avenyn, as well as all the city’s main cultural attractions.

Comfort Hotel® Panorama 3.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.4
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.4
out of 10
Rating for Comfort Hotel® Panorama

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

3.5
1486 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Hotel under renovation

Monday, January 22, 2024, Volda, Norway, KGNorwegian

The hotel is undergoing renovation and shows signs of it. No information about it when booking. Loud noise during the day, but quiet in the evening and night. The room on the 13th floor was cold (-14…

The hotel is undergoing renovation and shows signs of it. No information about it when booking. Loud noise during the day, but quiet in the evening and night. The room on the 13th floor was cold (-14 outside). Stayed for 4 nights and the room was not cleaned. Good bed. Good breakfast, but in a makeshift restaurant. Pleasant staff!

Owner Response

Monday, January 29, 2024

Hello, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize that the information about the renovation didn't reach you. We have now fixed that issue by putting out the information on our website and other booking channels such as Booking and Expedia. We also don't clean the rooms every day and do it by request to reduce any climate impact. The next time you stay with us, please tell us the day before you want your room cleaned. I hope you had a pleasant stay overall and we hope to welcome you again. All the best, Sharon

Read more
1

Horrible

Sunday, November 19, 2023, , henriette9200

This was the sitat hotel. Not clean at all and the straff was either drink or rude. We game to a room that was not cleaned. The people who work there was not helpful and they out water in the juice so…

This was the sitat hotel. Not clean at all and the straff was either drink or rude. We game to a room that was not cleaned. The people who work there was not helpful and they out water in the juice so it tasted like water.

Owner Response

Monday, January 29, 2024

Hello Henrietta, thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the rooms to be cleaned and that the staff appeared rude to you. It is not our intention to be rude in any way and I believe there must have been a misunderstanding, if you checked into a dirty room. I hope you had a great sleep and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Sharon

Read more
1

Keep away

Wednesday, October 18, 2023, , hannaryb

The room was full of black mold, the beds were so old you had to try to sleep as a banana. My back was killing me. Finally fell asleep at 0750 by pure exhaustion. At 08.00 the construction of the Hote…

The room was full of black mold, the beds were so old you had to try to sleep as a banana. My back was killing me. Finally fell asleep at 0750 by pure exhaustion. At 08.00 the construction of the Hotell started. So ten minutes of sleep. Great.
Read more
4

Good business hotel.

Tuesday, August 29, 2023, Market Drayton, United Kingdom, W4102KL

Large hotel with friendly service and decent rooms (if a bit dated). Beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. There is a nice bar and a self service resteurant which is good value. Parking is a…

Large hotel with friendly service and decent rooms (if a bit dated). Beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. There is a nice bar and a self service resteurant which is good value. Parking is a bit limited on site (and chargeable but if you download the Gothenburg parking app it is easy to park on the surrounding streets where there are plently of spaces.
Read more
1

Old and worn hotel with the smell of cigarette smoke from past

Monday, August 07, 2023, Holmestrand Municipality, Norway, 583j_rnf

We arrived arrived the hotel late night. No parking. The the receptionist was not helpsome with tips, and we had to drive around in the area for half hour to find a parking place. We ordered two rooms…

We arrived arrived the hotel late night. No parking. The the receptionist was not helpsome with tips, and we had to drive around in the area for half hour to find a parking place. We ordered two rooms, many days before the arrival. Got two different floors. One of the rooms had a shower where the person in the hotel room can see, because it is glass and not wall. Ok if it is a pair, but not for friends. Got a new room, after another half hour. The other room smelled old cigarette smoke (from the old carpet, maybe). Insects in the bathroom wishes us welcome (beard). Not possible to adjust the temperature in the hotel room. Generally old and worn. Not to be complaining, but the pillow was also inappropriately large, without alternatives. We got 10th floor. Some times we had to wait many minutes for the lift. Being in this hotel is more like being in an old motel that we have only seen in movies. We have tried other hotels in Gothenburg, and we are 100 % sure: We will not come back to Quality Hotel Panorama. This is the worst hotel we ever tried.
Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.