This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Norre Park Halmstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Halmstad, Sweden
  • The facade and location of the Norre Park Hotel in Halmstad
  • Elegant stairway and quality furniture inside Norre Park Hotel in Halmstad
  • Area outside the Norre Park Hotel in Halmstad
  • Welcome memo, refreshments and nice interior details at Norre Park Hotel in Halmstad
  • Interior design including quality and comfortable furniture at Norre Park Hotel in Halmstad

Clarion Collection® Hotel Norre Park

Halmstad,  Sweden

The Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park is located in a quiet neighbourhood and looks out onto the Norre Katts Park. The hotel is characterised by the building's long history that dates back to the early 1900s.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Norre Park 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
7.0
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

7.0
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Collection® Hotel Norre Park

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
445 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Worst Clarion Experience ever

Friday, March 01, 2024, , stevenbundgaard

Rom was Old worn out, and where faling apart. Spice Shelf almost fell on me. They dermed understaffed not Mich staff for breakfast and dinner no option for dinner Kitchen table lose fod panels are l…

Rom was Old worn out, and where faling apart. Spice Shelf almost fell on me. They dermed understaffed not Mich staff for breakfast and dinner no option for dinner Kitchen table lose fod panels are lose an jammes my foot on a nail.
Read more
1

A big dissapointment

Saturday, September 16, 2023, Vetlanda, Sweden, Sightsee13981193472

Terrible hotel, lots of noise, tiny rooms,outdatet and no staff. It's a no-go ,dirty rooms and old beds where terrible and very small. Halmstad is a beatiful city but please take another hotel !!!

Terrible hotel, lots of noise, tiny rooms,outdatet and no staff. It's a no-go ,dirty rooms and old beds where terrible and very small. Halmstad is a beatiful city but please take another hotel !!!

Owner Response

Sunday, September 17, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write It's sad that you had such a sad experience with us. Hope we can give you a second chance.

Read more
3

Vacation

Monday, August 22, 2022, , an2nio982

Location was perfect close to the old city center near the nice park. The bed / bathroom and room overall were OK while room definitely requires renovation. Lack of air-conditioning impacted us durin…

Location was perfect close to the old city center near the nice park. The bed / bathroom and room overall were OK while room definitely requires renovation. Lack of air-conditioning impacted us during our stay as it was pretty warm weather. In the meantime our swimming suits stayed wet as there was no drying facility in the bathroom. The food was good while variety was limited compared to others 4 star hotels. The hotel has very nice inner garden where you can spend time after meal. Not recommended for guests with baby stroller as the elevator has hardly enough room.
Read more
4

Great location and nice inner yard

Saturday, July 24, 2021, Gothenburg, Sweden, Nojnaj

The hotel is strategically located, the personnel were very helpful and service minded and the room was nice and cozy. We thought the room was a bit too small and the lack of AC made it a bit difficul…

The hotel is strategically located, the personnel were very helpful and service minded and the room was nice and cozy. We thought the room was a bit too small and the lack of AC made it a bit difficult during our stay, but there was a fan which we had on all the time and it helped somewhat with the high temperature during our stay. The evening grill in the inner yard was very nice.
Read more
5

Lovely hotel at center in Halmstad

Tuesday, August 18, 2020, Jonkoping, Sweden, invisiblelady

We have stayed in hotel Clarion for 3rd time... and our choice again was Great👍Great location if the hotel closer to shops, restaurant, cafeterias 👍Hotel is Renovated,very nice bathrooms at rooms,fr…

We have stayed in hotel Clarion for 3rd time... and our choice again was Great👍Great location if the hotel closer to shops, restaurant, cafeterias 👍Hotel is Renovated,very nice bathrooms at rooms,fresh atmosphere in rooms! Clean hotel, helpful staff, reception polite.we have breakfast and dinner included- food was nice,fresh, delicious 👍 Only one thing I was disappointed- have air-conditioning only at reception,foiae, restaurant! At rooms was very hot😥😥😥😠 In the end, we will be back again in Clarion hotel for sure 👍👍👍👍 reccomend it! Regards Rosita and Leif Artursson 👍☀️☀️xxx

Owner Response

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Hi, Thanks for this nice review. We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with the food, cleaning and our helpful staff. Sincerly, Annelie Lindgren with team

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.