This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad Kristianstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Kristianstad, Sweden

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad

Kristianstad,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad is located right in the city centre, within easy reach of all the main attractions. The hotel has a gym, restaurant and bar, as well as conference facilities for up to 110 people.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad 3.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.5
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.5
out of 10
Rating for Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

3.5
536 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Will stay again! Worth it!!

Tuesday, October 17, 2023, Molndal, Sweden, Tine I

We booked a room for two and dog. We expected the normal rundown pet room.... we were stunned at how clean it was and big. 10/10. They had left a treat or our dog, dog bowl, and even a bed. Staff w…

We booked a room for two and dog. We expected the normal rundown pet room.... we were stunned at how clean it was and big. 10/10. They had left a treat or our dog, dog bowl, and even a bed. Staff was great allround. Checking in was done easy and very friendly staff. Same w check out. The only thing that was less than was the breakfast buffet. It did provide what was needed but the is room for some improvements. W that said it did allow us o put some food in our belly to start off the day. Great location and overall nothing negative to say about our stay. To the cleaners that are most always overlooked, think you for your great job!!

Owner Response

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Hello! Thank you for your nice feedback! Glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We think our four-legged friends deserves a treat. Have a wonderful day and a warm welcome back! Kind Regards Julia Lundh Front Office Supervisor

Read more
4

Would stay here again!

Sunday, September 13, 2020, Vellinge, Sweden, G1419HHdanielk

Located in the centre of Kristianstad this hotel is within walking distance from pretty much everything. We stayed in two rooms for one night. The rooms were clean and sufficient. Staff was welcoming…

Located in the centre of Kristianstad this hotel is within walking distance from pretty much everything. We stayed in two rooms for one night. The rooms were clean and sufficient. Staff was welcoming and serviceminded. This is basically standard three star hotel without any surprises. Not bad, but no wow-feeling either. Breakfast was buffet-style and sufficient. They made sure to provide hand sanitizer and gloves at the buffet. The lounge area was really cosy. Gym and sauna on the premises. (Check for opening hours though due to Covid19) Plus for serviceminded staff, minus for the absence of bacon at breakfast. Would stay here again!
Read more
4

2nd Long Term Stay at Quality Hotel Grand

Monday, February 17, 2020, , c0dyreed

For the price, in my opinion, you can't get better than Quality Hotel Grand in Kristianstad. Their employees are friendly and helpful, and the variety at breakfast never left me getting tired of the "…

For the price, in my opinion, you can't get better than Quality Hotel Grand in Kristianstad. Their employees are friendly and helpful, and the variety at breakfast never left me getting tired of the "same old food" day in and day out! I've only ever had one complaint with the hotel. Please add facial tissues to your bathroom amenities supplied.

Owner Response

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Hello dear guest! Thank you for the kind words and lovely response. We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and most importantly about our staff and service! We hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards, Frida Löfvall

Read more
4

Business stay

Friday, November 22, 2019, Antwerp, Belgium, paulvB158BG

I have stayed several time for work and the hotel has made improvements. Bathrooms and furniture has been renewed. Restaurant has much improved. Breakfast is awesome !! When you organize an event, c…

I have stayed several time for work and the hotel has made improvements. Bathrooms and furniture has been renewed. Restaurant has much improved. Breakfast is awesome !! When you organize an event, conference rooms are available with excellent local catering

Owner Response

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Hello, Thank you for the kind words. We truly appreciate that you´ve noticed the changes we´ve made. A special thanks for praising our breakfast and our capability when it comes to the conference as well. I wish you a lovely day and hope to see you here soon again. Kind regards Jennie Strömbäck

Read more
3

Wonderfull staff

Wednesday, October 02, 2019, Torrevieja, Spain, one_picture_away

The service we received by Quality Hotel Grand was nice, alert and serviceminded. Great first expression! We parked outside the hotel free of charge at the community parking lot. The room was at our…

The service we received by Quality Hotel Grand was nice, alert and serviceminded. Great first expression! We parked outside the hotel free of charge at the community parking lot. The room was at our satisfaktion, nice and clean and comfortable beds. There was no noise from the windows, there was however some noise from some other room neighbour walking around with high heels back and forward for a longer period by afternoon and midnight. The acoustics was not soundproof from the other neighbours in thoose cases. There is however a Wall-to-Wall-carpet in the hallway so you dont hear other guests passing by which is a good thing. The curtains in the room is thick which darken the room at our satisfaktion. There isnt so many channels to choose from at the television and I did miss out a menue of the channels in the room. The breakfast food was just amazing! Plenty of things to choose from and there is something for everyone! I recommend to sit in the restaurant to eat if you want to wake up quietly and calm. The room where the breakfast is served remindes me of a schooldinner hall cause the volume is high and the sounds bounces on the wall. I recommend the hotel to measure the sound in the breakfast room and do something about the high volume and maybe get some noise-killer.

Owner Response

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Hi, Thank you so much for praising the staff, they do everything they possibly can to make everyone feel welcome and at home. Glad also you liked the room and most important the beds for a comfortable sleep. It seems to me that you actually liked most things you saw and experienced save from sounds coming from different places and sources. We can control many things and try to do things even better but we can not control our guests and we will never try to do so either. Coming into a room full of people you can expect a higher volume and if a sound from someone walking in the room next door or above you did disturb you, I do understand that the volume in the breakfast room was high to you. However there are places to go to where the noise level are lower just meters away in the restaurant which is also open for breakfast guests. With the very best regards Kenneth Hoffstrom General Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.