This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport Kastrup ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen Airport, Denmark

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport

Kastrup,  Denmark

Welcome to one of Copenhagen's main meeting places. Located just 2 minutes from Terminal 3, the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport is ideal for conferences, as well as spa and dining experiences for leisure travellers.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport 4.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.3
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.3
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4.5
4367 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

It's a pleasure as always! The service standards and customer service are fantastic as always!

Wednesday, May 15, 2024, Streymoy, Faroe Islands, AndyTHOMSEN

I was a pleasure as always! I must say that Clarion Hotel maintains the high standard of service at the airport in Copenhagen. They were just as always service minded and friendly. It was a fantastic…

I was a pleasure as always! I must say that Clarion Hotel maintains the high standard of service at the airport in Copenhagen. They were just as always service minded and friendly. It was a fantastic experience as it has been all the other times I been staying at Clarion.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Dear AndyTHOMSEN, Thank you so much for your great review, it sure brightens our day! I hope we can welcome you back again soon. With passion, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Read more
5

Awesome hotel

Saturday, April 27, 2024, , Isma V

FABULOUS! Period. A complete wonderful surprise for an airport hotel. Everything was perfect. From checking to check out.

FABULOUS! Period. A complete wonderful surprise for an airport hotel. Everything was perfect. From checking to check out.

Owner Response

Monday, April 29, 2024

Dear 11ismav, Wow! I am not sure how we can do better than FABULOUS and Perfect! But I promise you that reviews like yours make us smile bright and try even harder. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next urban adventure in Copenhagen. With Passion, Anitta Petersen, Communciations & Marketing Manager

Read more
3

Fine hotel, but TV? No CNN, choose between Al Jazeera and Porky Pig ( Gurli Gris)

Saturday, April 20, 2024, Las Vegas, Nevada, Michael H

The hotel is nice enough. It was previously a Hilton and better servicewise. Now it is a middle of the road hotel in a building that is better than that. Location is good for stopover i Copenhagen ai…

The hotel is nice enough. It was previously a Hilton and better servicewise. Now it is a middle of the road hotel in a building that is better than that. Location is good for stopover i Copenhagen airport. Parking is expensive and restaurant also.. TV channel is mostly danish, norwegian, swedish and german. No CNN, but BBc and Al Jazeera, if you are into that..

Owner Response

Monday, April 22, 2024

Hi michaelh14788, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the hotel. I have noted your feedback on the TV channel and will pass it on. Thank you. With Passion, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Read more
2

Worn and torn, grossly overpriced

Wednesday, April 17, 2024, Stockholm, Sweden, seashorekoa

Dated and worn room furnishings, dirty carpets, mediocre breakfast offerings. Check out the dilapidated sink faucet (pic). All shamelessly priced at 320 USD/night. Not even a bottle of water offered f…

Dated and worn room furnishings, dirty carpets, mediocre breakfast offerings. Check out the dilapidated sink faucet (pic). All shamelessly priced at 320 USD/night. Not even a bottle of water offered free of charge. Dirty water kettle. No coffee machine. Yes, I did notice the instant coffee sachets.

Owner Response

Friday, April 19, 2024

Dear seashorekoa, Thank you for your feedback here. It helps us improve and we appreciate it. I am sorry that your experience was not up to our usually high standard. You are totally right that we do not offer bottled water free of charge as the water in Denmark is very clean and drinkable from the tap. I am also sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast offerings. The breakfast is usually the something our guests highlight as one of the best parts of their stay. The omelet chef making fresh omelets, the organic sourdough bread from a local copenhagen based bakery and our selection of pastry, fruit, meats and more. However, we always want to improve, so maybe you could let us know what you felt was missing? I hope we get the chance to give you a true Clarion experience for your next visit to Copenhagen. With passion, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Read more
2

It is JUST a layover.

Saturday, April 06, 2024, Los Angeles, California, Rubten

It is supposed to for those layovers that have you spend the night next to or inside the airport. On the surface this meets the needs. A few steps from the metro stop and the access to the airport is…

It is supposed to for those layovers that have you spend the night next to or inside the airport. On the surface this meets the needs. A few steps from the metro stop and the access to the airport is a breeze. Very convenient. However, the room itself was disappointing. The sink should probably be replaced or just requires a deep cleaning. The toilet was clean, but could also use a rust remover. Those are things I can usually overlook for such a short stay. A clean and easy shower and zero hazards when putting on my shoes should not be negotiable. We had an early flight out from Copenhagen this morning. This meant that we had to get an even earlier start to get ready.  The shower did not drain very well. In fact, you could only let the water run for about 30 seconds before the water would pool at the feet. With very little time, we used the shower in a creative way and eventually needed to use the tub. This is challenging as I have a bad back. I was going to call and complain to the front desk, but with little time, we decided to let the front desk clerk know when we checked out. Also, there is a small stool near the window. That small stool has an exposed and sharp piece of metal coming off the base. I almost cut myself as I sat down to put on my shoe.  I let the clerk know as we checked out. He seemed to not care in the slightest. He didn't apologize nor did he make any gesture to make up for the inconvenience or even for letting them know that there are issues with Room 1224 at the Clarion Copenhagen.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Dear Rubten, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location. However, it sounds like we did not live up to our usually high standard and I would like to apologize for that. I really appreciate that you share it with us here, so I can have our maintenance team fix the issues. I am also sorry that your experience with the front desk was not good enough. I have passed this feedback on to our Front Desk Manager Julie. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. I hope you will give us a chance to wow you like I know we can the next time you visit Copenhagen. With Passion, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.