This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Norefjell Ski & Spa Norefjell ,  Norway

See all hotels in Norefjell, Norway
  • Spacious and bright restaurant at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell
  • Large indoor pool at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell
  • Stylish standard double room at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell

Norefjell Ski & Spa

Norefjell,  Norway

Winner of Norway's Leading Resort in 2023 at the World Travel Awards! Norefjell Ski & Spa has also been chosen as Norway's leading spa resort for many years, most recently in 2017. Ski-in/Ski-out available. Less than two hour's drive from Oslo.

Norefjell Ski & Spa 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
6.7
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

6.7
out of 10
Rating for Norefjell Ski & Spa

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2026

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2026.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
1266 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

First time but won’t be the last. Excellent!!

Saturday, February 10, 2024, Barnsley, United Kingdom, D1esel

Feeling the need to leave a review as some of the reviews on here simply do not represent our experience of this hotel. Some initial comments: Our room was clean comfortable and warm. Patio doors ope…

Feeling the need to leave a review as some of the reviews on here simply do not represent our experience of this hotel. Some initial comments: Our room was clean comfortable and warm. Patio doors opened vertically if you need fresh air and radiators turn off if you’re too warm. It was very quiet and I’m a super light sleeper so I know haha. The staff throughout couldn’t have been friendlier, more professional. Without exception and for the whole week. The restaurant was good. If a menu is repeated you get the option to go to the Matbaren restaurant downstairs which is fab. We did this twice for a change. Chicken burger dirty fries and pizza were excellent and the staff so great. The pool area and saunas are free. They’re fine. They can get busy after the lifts close so pick your times. But they’re not dirty or dated at all. Quite the opposite. The skiing is fantastic. The slopes maintained really well and something for everyone. We had a thoroughly great week and commend all the staff for their hard work. Oh the ski hire place and lockers were great too. We went with ski solutions and as ever with this company the whole experience was excellent.

Owner Response

Monday, February 12, 2024

Hello D1esel! Thank you so much for your review, we appriciate this alot. We are glad to hear you had a pleasent stay at our hotel with all we have to offer. We allways strive to become better so we will forward this to our diffrent departments so we will keep giving the same service to all. I wish you a lovely day and welcome back at any time you want. Norefjell ski & spa

Read more
2

Tatty, chaotic, poorly managed

Friday, January 26, 2024, , Emma S

We had high expectations for our 2 nights in such a highly rated hotel, but their awards are badly out of date and we were disappointed. The whole place needs refurbishing and the staff need better t…

We had high expectations for our 2 nights in such a highly rated hotel, but their awards are badly out of date and we were disappointed. The whole place needs refurbishing and the staff need better training, communication and organisation. They need to stop charging for things like towels and the spa. The poor set up here first became very apparent when we checked in and found that our wardrobe contained a large locker with someone’s private things inside, meaning that there wasn’t enough storage space and definitely no hanging space. We asked for another room, which wouldn’t be available for an hour, and since we had just come in off the slopes, we decided to go to the swimming pool since we couldn’t have a much-wanted shower. The next surprise was that they charge 25 kroner rental for towels for the swimming pool… What’s more, while the swimming pool has two saunas, only one of them was actually working. In general, the swimming pool area looks well past its best and could do with some proper refurbishment. Once in our new room, we were quite disappointed by the furnishings. Two old, mismatched, stained, upright chairs in front of the TV, no sofa, and “art” that looked like a large tea towel that had been hammered to the wall. The lighting was terrible - spotlights making it dim and too bright at the same time. The room was dusty, the ventilation was poor - there was visible dust in the air. The room was far too warm and had no thermostat, resulting in extremely poor sleep both nights. We headed to the restaurant for the buffet dinner that we had booked a week beforehand. We had been confused when booking because it’s not normally open on a Sunday but we phoned up and were told we could definitely book … The restaurant was closed to private guests, due to a conference …. We kicked up a fuss at this stage, because we didn’t want to have two meals in the bar, and eventually the hostess let us join the buffet, which was admittedly delicious. Unfortunately, I have food allergies, and upon enquiring if an item was entirely dairy free or only lactose-free, a chef came and whipped the label away saying “oh no, that’s on the wrong thing”. I would say the one good thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet, although I have strong doubts about the food labelling for those who have allergies. The next day, after skiing, we decided to go to the spa, which they charge for - I have never been to a spa hotel for which the spa was not included… Nevertheless, it was small but quite nice and we had a pleasant time, despite one pool being closed for maintenance and several flickering lightbulbs. Before dinner, we decided to have a quick drink in the lobby bar, because that is the bar that has a choice of spirits and I fancied a gin and tonic. My partner opted for a beer, but as they had no clean glasses, he had to choose between a bottle, or draft beer in a plastic glass - not acceptable when you are paying 100 Kr for a beer! We then headed down to the food bar for dinner. This has a choice of beers but limited spirits, so if your party has different taste in drinks, you will have to go to different bars! After a lengthy discussion with the waiter about my food intolerance and them having sold out of my first choice of dish on the menu, I ordered a burger (dairy free), which duly arrived slathered in cheese. All in all, I had the feeling that the staff were mostly trying their best here, but the organisation and management is absolutely dire. What’s more, the general maintenance (there were lightbulbs that needed changing everywhere) and quality of the furniture is well below expected standard for a hotel of this price. We will not be staying there again, even though we live only a couple of hours drive away. Looking at the other reviews, I can see that someone from the hotel is going to respond explaining why I am wrong and/or saying this is how they learn. However, they’ve been getting these bad reviews since before the pandemic and they are clearly not learning. What’s more, a hotel at this price point should not be learning from TripAdvisor reviews.

Owner Response

Friday, February 02, 2024

Hi I am so sorry to hear that you did not had a good stay with us. We are always working to be better for our guest, so we are greatful for the feedback and we will take it forward. Best regards Team Norefjell Ski & Spa

Read more
1

Not good

Sunday, November 19, 2023, , Dream625576

The 3course meal is not worth the money & the WAIT. The only place we like is the spa & the other restaurant. I'd rather have the pizza or burger over the 3course meal. The 3course meal they offer rem…

The 3course meal is not worth the money & the WAIT. The only place we like is the spa & the other restaurant. I'd rather have the pizza or burger over the 3course meal. The 3course meal they offer reminds me why I never liked fine dining. The floor needs to be moped. We have clogged nose the whole time we're in our bedroom, you can see the dusts flying all over when you turned on the lights. The room is tight.
Read more
2

Nice surroundings - hotel a bit disappointing

Saturday, September 23, 2023, London, United Kingdom, travelmonkey07

Location is nice. Free parking. Hotel building/complex looks all right. The beds are a bit weird. I presume they’re meant to be continental beds. They have the base frame. But instead of a proper mat…

Location is nice. Free parking. Hotel building/complex looks all right. The beds are a bit weird. I presume they’re meant to be continental beds. They have the base frame. But instead of a proper mattress on top, there’s just a two inch top mattress. So the bed is beyond soft. The food was a real letdown. There was not a single vegetarian option for lunch. Vegans would have gone completely emptyhanded both for breakfast and lunch (buffets). Also, the meateaters complained that the trays were frequently empty and not replenished. Dinner the first evening was gravy with onion bits. The people who had the meat option found mushrooms but hardly any meat. On the second night, a banquet dinner, the vegetarian option consisted of a rather random selection of partly overcooked broccoli, carrot and celery bits. A bit like a bag of frozen veg from Iceland. Lacklustre would be a kind description. Our organiser said she had chased the hotel for menus and particularly confirmation of vegetarian and vegan options several times prior to our arrival. But they never responded. Apparently the meat menu at the banquet was also not what had been ordered/agreed. I had to drive down to a local store to buy some protein shakes the first morning.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your time! We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet ur expectations, we will take this with us moving forward. We always want our guests to leave the hotel satisfied and refilled with new energy! We hope to see you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Team Norefjell

Read more
4

Bra bakker! Logsitisk forbedringspotensiale. (Good sloopes, some logistics to improove)

Monday, February 27, 2023, , ESorum

Det er utrolige bakker, men mange små faktorer som kan forbedres. Olympique er after-ski baren, denne stenger allerede klokken 20:00, og det er ikke enkelt å komme seg dit hvis ikke du bor på den side…

Det er utrolige bakker, men mange små faktorer som kan forbedres. Olympique er after-ski baren, denne stenger allerede klokken 20:00, og det er ikke enkelt å komme seg dit hvis ikke du bor på den siden av Norefjell, men på hotellet. Skiheisene slutter å gå om det er for kraftig vind, dette advares ikke om, slik at du risikerer å bli "fanget" på den andre siden, og du har ingen mulighet til å ta skoiheisen opp dit hvor du kan kjøre ned igjen til hotellet, det blir arrangert en shuttlebuss som kjører dere tilbake mot hotellet, men ingen god opplysningsforløp for å få denne infoen. Dyr men god matopplevelse. -Så i og med at det er ganske dyrt å reise hit, vil jeg si det er endel smålogistiske ting det må bedres på, alt i alt vil jeg tilbake! Lærer meg litt og litt mer hvordan jeg kan skape den perfekte høyfjellsopplevelsen ved Norefjell :-) _____ There are incredible slopes, but many small factors that can be improved. Olympique is the après-ski bar, it closes at 20:00, and it's not easy to get there if you don't live on that side of Norefjell, but at the hotel. The ski lifts stop running if the wind is too strong, there is no warning about this, so you risk being "trapped" on the other side, and you have no possibility of taking the ski lift up to where you can drive back down to the hotel, a shuttle bus will be arranged to take you back to the hotel, but there is no good information process to get this information. Expensive but good dining experience. - So as it is quite expensive to travel here, I would say there are quite a few small logistical things that need to be improved, all in all I want to go back! Teaching me little by little how I can create the perfect high mountain experience at Norefjell :-)

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 07, 2023

Hei og takk for at du gir din tilbakemelding til oss - det setter vi pris på. Vi jobber med skisenteret for å få til god logistikk på de dagene det kommer mye vind. Det settes opp busser med en gang noe stenger og ofte tar også skisenteret og hjelper gjester til toppen med scooter eller tilsvarende. Men, det kan være utfordrende å nå ut til alle med informasjon - vi ser om vi sammen med driften av Skisenteret kan bli bedre på dette. I forhold til transport på Norefjell, er det opprettet et selskap / app som heter Helt Frem Norefjell. Jeg ser at vi kan bli mye bedre som destinasjon til å markedsføre og informere om denne. Ta gjerne kontakt neste gang du er her - så kan vi se om det er noe vi kan gjøre for å gjøre ting enklere for både deg og andre gjester. Sjur Aalvik Direktør

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.