This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Norefjell Ski & Spa Norefjell ,  Norway

See all hotels in Norefjell, Norway
  • Spacious and bright restaurant at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell
  • Large indoor pool at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell
  • Stylish standard double room at Norrefjell Ski & Spa Hotel in Norrefjell

Norefjell Ski & Spa

Norefjell,  Norway

Winner of Norway's Leading Resort in 2023 at the World Travel Awards! Norefjell Ski & Spa has also been chosen as Norway's leading spa resort for many years, most recently in 2017. Ski-in/Ski-out available. Less than two hour's drive from Oslo.

Norefjell Ski & Spa 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
7.3
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

7.3
out of 10
Rating for Norefjell Ski & Spa

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
1276 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

My experience with the management of this hotel is very bad as they are not to be trusted. very bad service. Be careful.

Tuesday, May 14, 2024, , Idar L

A double bed without single beds was specified when booking the stay, but single beds were delivered. On Saturday dinner, the butler let in guests in swimwear and bare skin. not suitable for a buffet.…

A double bed without single beds was specified when booking the stay, but single beds were delivered. On Saturday dinner, the butler let in guests in swimwear and bare skin. not suitable for a buffet. Here you pay a lot for a dining experience and get better comfort at home. management promises return of bonus points, which I have never seen. The hotel is run by a management that cannot be trusted. I recommend caution when making a booking at this hotel considering the hotel's management and reliability.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 06, 2024

Hi Idar We have different types of room, and i sorry you feel that you did not get what you order. We dont serve guest it the restaurant in swimwear, if someone comes in that way they have to go and changes. Hope you anyway had a nice stay

Read more
5

Norefjell - A Little Piece of Heaven

Monday, April 22, 2024, , 941joannep

In a word AWESOME, the facilities, staff, quality of food and service was second to none. We used the Olympique restaurant for evening dinner and the Skisenter for lunch, both were excellent. Our sk…

In a word AWESOME, the facilities, staff, quality of food and service was second to none. We used the Olympique restaurant for evening dinner and the Skisenter for lunch, both were excellent. Our ski guides for the day were Nils and Leon, who were both very patient and helpful which made a novice like myself have a most enjoyable day on the slopes

Owner Response

Thursday, June 06, 2024

Hi 941joannep So nice to hear that you enjoy your stay Hope we see you back here in Norefjell soon

Read more
4

Will definitely return

Friday, March 15, 2024, , sarahbaker1

We arrived on a Sunday around 5pm. Check in quick and we were in our room (executive suite) in around 10 mins from arriving. I will admit that the room could have done with a lick of paint and some…

We arrived on a Sunday around 5pm. Check in quick and we were in our room (executive suite) in around 10 mins from arriving. I will admit that the room could have done with a lick of paint and some TLC but the facilities in it and the overall functionality far outweighed any negatives. Full kitchen with everything you could want, washing machine and drying cabinet - brilliant so you don't have to take smelly ski stuff home and wash it before putting it all away. The bed super comfy, although some may find it too soft - it was perfect for us. The bath in the main bedroom was sublime, great views of the slopes! Food got off to a bumpy start when I said I was vegetarian - not common in that area I don't think. The first few nights they struggled a bit to come up with meals for me but the food just got better and better. The breakfast buffet was amongst the best we've had (and we travel a lot) and the evening meals all had fresh and very tasty ingredients. All staff in the hotel were friendly and welcoming and very apologetic about the vegetarian options at the start of the week. The ski slopes were fantastic, such a choice for different abilities. A special shout out to the staff in the Ski Stua - all lovely, and the food and drink was fabulous. We've been skiing in Austria the past few years but will definitely now come back to Norefjell and the spa hotel.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 06, 2024

Hi Sarahbaker1 So good to see that you had a good stay. We always try to be better so we like to get feedback We look forward to see you back here in Norefjell again

Read more
4

Lovely hotel , good food, amazing scenery.

Sunday, March 10, 2024, Thurrock, United Kingdom, Karine C

If you like peace and quiet , this is the place to go. Very remote. Just one big hotel and apartments. Travelled from Gatwick to Oslo then bus transfer to the hotel. We stayed in one of the apartmen…

If you like peace and quiet , this is the place to go. Very remote. Just one big hotel and apartments. Travelled from Gatwick to Oslo then bus transfer to the hotel. We stayed in one of the apartments over Christmas. Next to the hotel and ski shop. We were half board and glad we did as no supermarket around, not ideal if you don't have a car, too far to walk too. No navette or many local taxis. But food at restaurants was really good lots of choices. I have never tasted smoked salmon so tender. 😋 Appartment was nice and cozy, you have everything you need. But we did not have the same service of the hotel guests, like no cleaning or changes of towels or rubbish picked up. I would say its more for the locals. The Spa - adults only- is really good, you have to order your slot early in advance as can be very busy, a small charge per person but worth it. You can enjoy the sunset in the infinity pool. The hotel swimming pool gets very busy after 3pm when the skiing stops. The ski shop is located in the basement of the hotel, the staff is really helpful. We travelled with Crystal Holidays who had organised everything. And it went very smoothly. The pistes are not too busy which is great you don't have to queue long to get on ski lifts. The only activities are skiing, alpine or cross country. And long walks. No luge or rackets, no excursions available. But the scenery is amazing, luckily we had lots of snow. Temperature not as cold as I expected. - 10 at most. We had some skiing lessons again as it was 5 years since our last trip but my husband and I were in a group with 3 kids who obviously were more confident, I feel we had all different level abilities, so there was not much teaching but more like tag along and keep up . Did not feel our instructor was very helpful . Unfortunately I hurt myself before I could try the cross country skiing which is very popular over there . People ski with their dogs So as already mentioned it is a remote location so make sure you take enough pain killers in case of injury as again no shop no pharmacy around and the A&E is 40 kms away!

Owner Response

Thursday, June 06, 2024

Hi Frenchie71 Thanks for good feedback after your stay, hope you enjoy to be here and hope we see you back soon. We like all feedback so we can continue to be better.

Read more
1

Hygiene below acceptable standards!!!

Thursday, February 22, 2024, Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom, Chloe W

Booked this for my partners birthday and I have to say never again! When we arrived had to wait 5 hours for a room which by the time we got in it had not been cleaned or stocked with towels or toilet…

Booked this for my partners birthday and I have to say never again! When we arrived had to wait 5 hours for a room which by the time we got in it had not been cleaned or stocked with towels or toilet roll, I went to complain and they upgraded us to another room which was appreciated, however since the days have gone on more and more has disappointed us. The hygiene of the place is just unacceptable, we thought the room when we arrived hadn't been cleaned but by the standards here it must of been our room hasn't been touched in 2 days! We have found someone else's dirty flip flops, leggings, old pizza boxes and an empty bottle of processco around the room! The tables are sticky and glasses have marks on when served. The spa's outside pool (main advert) was closed but still charge you for full use of facilities. The restaurant you have to book is a buffet with poor choice of food. You simply are stuck with the hotel due to location, so cannot explore alternatives for evening activities. The staff are nice enough and not their fault but managements! Too many guests to staff ratio they don't seem like they can cope with the amount of traffic that passes through this place. The slopes are nice but could do with more chair lifts. As you expect from a hotel the odd noise but this hotel is like a factory/school with ski boots and children's screaming constantly not much time for sleep or rest. No translation on most things such as menus and maps only Norwegian so google translate is definitely needed and sometimes gets it wrong thought we ordered a chicken pizza actually ham. Overall have to say I rarely review unless I am really shocked by the standards of a place and unfortunately this place has warranted time spent on holiday writing this so others do not make the same mistake I did by thinking they are booking a nice ski break.

Owner Response

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Hi Chloe Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it even if you weren't happy. Most of our guests are happy and find it really relaxing to be here. We have a lot of activities both during the day and in the evening. Swimming pool and sauna for free, shuffleboard, climbing wall, playing room, gaming room, ski slopes and much more. I will give your feed back to the right departments, so we can become better. Best regard Team Norefjell ski & spa

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.