This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Gabelshus Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway
  • The impressive front facade of the Gabelshus Hotel in Oslo
  • Stylish bright and spacious outdoor area at Gabelshus Hotel in Oslo
  • Outdoor area for guest at Gabelshus Hotel in Varberg

Clarion Collection® Hotel Gabelshus

Oslo,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Gabelshus in the elegant Oslo borough of Frogner is a real gem of a hotel where you can enjoy unique interior décor in a peaceful setting. Breakfast, fika and an evening meal included.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Gabelshus 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.6
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.6
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Collection® Hotel Gabelshus

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
1090 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Back Again !

Tuesday, December 05, 2023, London, Durnovarian

It was a pleasure to return to Gabelshus which had been beautifully redecorated since our previous visit . The staff were as friendly and helpful as before and the food (particularly breakfast) was go…

It was a pleasure to return to Gabelshus which had been beautifully redecorated since our previous visit . The staff were as friendly and helpful as before and the food (particularly breakfast) was good quality.

Owner Response

Sunday, December 10, 2023

Dear Durnovarian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Yours truly, Karl Einar Sundby-Bagaas General Manager

Read more
5

Fantastic staff

Sunday, November 05, 2023, Richardson, Texas, Danielle842

I travel to Oslo very frequently for business, so I've tried many hotels in the area over the past few years. This is my current favorite. No, it doesn't have air conditioning or in-room coffee, and…

I travel to Oslo very frequently for business, so I've tried many hotels in the area over the past few years. This is my current favorite. No, it doesn't have air conditioning or in-room coffee, and yes, the rooms are a bit small and old, but this place has character, unlike the large chain hotels. Breakfast, fika, and dinner are included in the price. All are delicious. Free coffee and tea are available in the dining area 24 hours a day. The posted hours for breakfast during the week are 7-10am, but it's actually available starting around 5am, which I found convenient given my work schedule. The staff are extremely friendly, so it felt more like a bed and breakfast, not a hotel. I asked one morning for the gym to be opened at 5am (posted hours are 6am-10pm), and the man on staff happily agreed. The next morning, he recognized me and opened it without me even needing to ask. When I arrived too late for the fika one afternoon, the cook offered to bring me some fruit in case I was too hungry to wait 1 hour until the dinner started. The rooms are cleaned every 4 days. I had a long series of meetings one evening and the cleaning woman adjusted her schedule so that she could clean my room during my break. She also noticed I preferred to have two towels and started leaving me a second one without me needing to ask. The hotel is on a quiet side street. I had someone in the room above me 2 of the 12 nights I was there, but otherwise it was extremely quiet all night. I'll be back.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 07, 2023

Dear Danielle842, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Yours truly, Karl Einar Sundby-Bagaas General Manager

Read more
5

A hidden gem in the best part of Oslo

Saturday, November 04, 2023, Oslo, Norway, samantha190479

A lovely stay at this cozy and comfy hotel. Absolutely perfect in every way. A great place to take a break and chillout . The food was amazing the breakfast buffet and evening meal is included and WOW…

A lovely stay at this cozy and comfy hotel. Absolutely perfect in every way. A great place to take a break and chillout . The food was amazing the breakfast buffet and evening meal is included and WOW everything you could think of needless to say I ate too much. The buffet was absolutely amazing. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and very attentive.. A special mention to Ronna who was amazing for assisting in booking my flights. The only negative thing was that the room was only cleaned once during my stay and that was my last night this was disappointing as my stay was several days.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 07, 2023

Dear samantha190479, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and hope that you will return to Clarion Collection Gabelshus again in the near future. And thank you for your kind words about Ronna, I look forward letting her know. I am sorry though about the information on the cleaning, as we have "no stay cleaning" by default. However we do provide stay cleaning if you let the reception know the day before. We have information about this both at the front desk and in the room. I am sorry that this information did not reach you. Yours truly, Karl Einar Sundby-Bagaas General Manager

Read more
2

Noisy air conditioning, unfriendly staff

Monday, October 02, 2023, , S4883DUsabinek

Do you like noisy air conditioning? Or staff that cannot be bothered? Then chose this hotel. Otherwise better go somewhere else... Food is good, location is good, room is nice. But that noise directly…

Do you like noisy air conditioning? Or staff that cannot be bothered? Then chose this hotel. Otherwise better go somewhere else... Food is good, location is good, room is nice. But that noise directly above the bed? Not hyggelig.

Owner Response

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Dear S4883DUsabinek, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would first like to personally apologize for your less than perfect experience with us. There is never an excuse for guest dissatisfaction, and this is certainly not indicative of the experience we endeavor to provide at our hotel. We have followed up the ventilation issue we had in several of our rooms in a small period and also in the it was met by the staff member in a negative matter, we are truly sorry for this. I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the level of true Clarion Collection service that you deserve. Please reach out to us directly prior to your next arrival so that we can make sure it is a flawless experience. Karl.einar.sundby-bagaas@strawberry.no Yours truly, Karl Einar Sundby-Bagaas General Manager

Read more
5

Highly recommended

Monday, September 25, 2023, , Sean R

Great nights stay here! The lady on the front desk was very helpful and able to guide us on places to visit at night in Oslo. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area but in easy reach of the…

Great nights stay here! The lady on the front desk was very helpful and able to guide us on places to visit at night in Oslo. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area but in easy reach of the center and tourist spots such as Vigeland Park via the tram (last tram at weekends is around 1am). Both the evening meal (Chilli Con Carne main with meat and vegan options, as well as selection of salads, breads etc) and breakfast buffets were excellent with a wide selection of tasty food and efficient and friendly service from the staff. Coffee was also very good (Fika here was minimal though, had better selections at other Clarion Collection hotels). We stayed in one of the suites, which was immaculately clean, nicely decorated, amply sized, and had a well appointed bathroom and soft beds (everything seemed recently refurbished). Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Oslo!

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Dear seanrU9823VZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to hear that you had such a good experience with us and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Yours truly, Karl Einar Sundby-Bagaas General Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.