This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Expo Fornebu ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Quality Hotel™ Expo

Fornebu,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Expo is a unique conference hotel set in fabulous natural surroundings in Fornebu with easy reach of the city centre. Look forward to a wonderful stay, regardless if it's for business or pleasure.

Quality Hotel™ Expo 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.9
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.9
out of 10
Rating for Quality Hotel™ Expo

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
706 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Had an enjoyable stay here

Sunday, January 28, 2024, Lancaster, United Kingdom, Karl M

We enjoyed our stay here. Good breakfast options and a nice lounge/lobby area. Has a relaxed feel and a good ambience. Staff have been friendly and helpful, making you feel welcome. The rooms were OK…

We enjoyed our stay here. Good breakfast options and a nice lounge/lobby area. Has a relaxed feel and a good ambience. Staff have been friendly and helpful, making you feel welcome. The rooms were OK but rather basic. Tea and coffee making facilities would have improved the experience, and we would have liked power sockets/phone charging points for both beds. But a good experience overall.

Owner Response

Monday, January 29, 2024

Hi Karl, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the lovely comments about our hotel and the staff you've met :) Hope we can welcome you back another time! Kind regards, Kristine

Read more
5

My staying is like tasting Strawberry all year around

Tuesday, December 12, 2023, Bekkestua, Norway, michelmB1588WB

The staff is really outstanding. The front desk with Ingrid, Emma, Tora and Anders during graveyard shift, all taking excellent care making sure that everything is smoothly and wonderful, also the une…

The staff is really outstanding. The front desk with Ingrid, Emma, Tora and Anders during graveyard shift, all taking excellent care making sure that everything is smoothly and wonderful, also the unexpected. They got my heart straight on.

Owner Response

Monday, December 18, 2023

Hi michelmB1588WB, Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope we can welcome you back another time :) Kind regards, Kristine

Read more
5

Highly recommended

Thursday, September 07, 2023, Majorca, Spain, petermG562XI

The social restaurant. Food, advice, service and especially waiting staff exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly. There was a small but insignificant delay in dessert and the manager provid…

The social restaurant. Food, advice, service and especially waiting staff exceptionally professional, helpful and friendly. There was a small but insignificant delay in dessert and the manager provided discount without my requesting it. Top rated 👌

Owner Response

Sunday, September 17, 2023

Hi petermG562XI, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant, I will make sure to pass your feedback on to our colleagues working there :) Hope we can welcome you back another time!

Read more
5

Perfekt Hotel for events in der telenorarena

Monday, August 14, 2023, Bad Tölz, Germany, christianfD1581EW

great service in the hotel / great breakfast / right next to the Telenor arena, but to the city also only 15 min by bus / very quiet / bar until 24 o'clock / smal beach only a few steps away / also ou…

great service in the hotel / great breakfast / right next to the Telenor arena, but to the city also only 15 min by bus / very quiet / bar until 24 o'clock / smal beach only a few steps away / also outside many restaurants!

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 16, 2023

Hi Christian, Thank you so much for the review and lovely comments - we really appreciate it! Hope to welcome you back on another occasion :) Kind regards Kristine

Read more
1

If you like horrible hotel experiences - this is the place for you

Friday, August 11, 2023, Kristiansand, Norway, marensv

Horrible hotel that know they can make big bucks off of concert goers. Our “superior” room and the entire hallway smells of wet dog. When we complained, house keeping came in a sprayed the room with p…

Horrible hotel that know they can make big bucks off of concert goers. Our “superior” room and the entire hallway smells of wet dog. When we complained, house keeping came in a sprayed the room with perfume. Now it smells like a perfumed wet dog. The housekeeper told us it was their vacuumer that made everything smell. Two of the lamps in the room doesn’t work and the bed and couch has stains and holes in the fabric. The couch is also broken on one side. Our room is situated above an area where people are smoking non stop. And it’s right above the bar, and it’s apparent they haven’t sound proofed properly. Our bathroom is supposed to be disabled friendly, but honestly it’s just run down and hardly have room for a wheel chair. The shower has one glass door and one flimsy shower curtain (hanging on by a thread) that is supposed to cover the rest. The water goes everywhere but the drain. There are also large cracks in the grouts. The restaurant has dinner for 450nok per person but there are only a few tables and not enough room for almost any paying guests. We paid big bucks to stay here and have a lot of nights at hotels every year. This is by far the worst hotel we’ve stayed at in Norway. So much that we wrote this review.

Owner Response

Friday, August 18, 2023

Hi Maren, First of all, thank you for your feedback, it's the only way we can improve and become better! We think it is sad that you are so disappointed with your stay with us, that is not how we want to be perceived. Unfortunately we had issues with the filter on the vacuum cleaners used in the corridor and some of the rooms around where you were staying, which caused the smell you were experiencing. We can only apologise for this! Light bulbs can go out at any time, but we replace them continuously. I hope you notified reception when you stayed here so we could sort it out? We will fix the missing hook in the front panel so it doesn't fall off when you come near it. The sofa has signs of use and normal wear and tear, but they are cleaned regularly (and extra if necessary) and the stains you refer to cannot unfortunately be removed. However, we could not find any holes in either the sofa or the bed. The bathrooms in the superior rooms have plenty of space to move a wheelchair around, unless you have a large, electric wheelchair - then it can be a bit tight. We will fix the silicone that has loosened at the top in two of the corners, but otherwise there is only normal wear and tear on the grouting, we could not find any big cracks. As you were here for a concert, we had a buffet so we could welcome more guests. We have room for 130 - 150 guests in the restaurant, and if there are a lot of 2 people reservations it can get a little tight between some of the tables, otherwise there is plenty of space between those sitting there. We think it is sad that you say our hotel is the worst you have stayed at in Norway. We will take action on the feedback that you have given, but at the same time we do not fully recognize ourselves in everything you say. We hope you will return another time and give us the opportunity to improve the impression you have of the hotel. Kind regards Kristine

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.