This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Sense Lulea ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Lulea, Sweden
  • Hip and colourful lounge area at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Trendy standard hotel room with a great view at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Stylish and spacious deluxe hotel room at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Colourful and spacious lounge at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Extensive selection of alcohol in the bar at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Elegant suite bedroom with an amazing view at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • The luxurious and elegant restaurant at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Relax in the cosy spa lounge at Sense Hotel in Lulea

Clarion Hotel® Sense

Lulea,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Sense is an excellent business hotel that seeks to host excellent meetings. Situated right in the heart of Luleå, you'll be within easy reach of shops, restaurants and the city's main attractions.

Clarion Hotel® Sense 4.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.5
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.5
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Hotel® Sense

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4.5
1076 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Jesus the wifi

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, Helsinki, Finland, FromHelsinkiWithLove

Worst WiFi ever in the Nordics. The room is fine but soulless. The interior has white and brown shades. Everything is clean and tidy. To wash your hair, you need approximately 20 pumps from the shampo…

Worst WiFi ever in the Nordics. The room is fine but soulless. The interior has white and brown shades. Everything is clean and tidy. To wash your hair, you need approximately 20 pumps from the shampoo bottle. You need to spend some time learning to switch off just some of the lights in the room. Breakfast is ok but as soulless as the rest of the experience.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. Our wifi is a problem we have been working hard at fixing and we think that the problem should be solved soon. We are also sorry that you found your experience soulless, we will try to make things a bit more extraordinary! We want all of our guests to love their stay, and are very sorry that you didn't. Wishing you a great day.

Read more
4

Nice modern hotel

Saturday, December 23, 2023, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, NICHOLAS T

This is a well located, modern hotel in Luleå. The communal area - lobby and lounge on the ninth floor - are impressive. There is a decent gym and spa. Our room was fairly basic but clean and comfor…

This is a well located, modern hotel in Luleå. The communal area - lobby and lounge on the ninth floor - are impressive. There is a decent gym and spa. Our room was fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The shower was very good. The breakfast buffet on the top floor was excellent. All round very good value.

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 09, 2024

Thank you for your great feedback Nicholas! I hope that we get to see you again. :-)

Read more
3

Not satisfied

Monday, October 23, 2023, , AndreasH2493

The temp in the rooms is to high both in the summer and winter (3 rd stay) Staff is very usally very help full but one time the didnt come to open the window as the they said the would. I had a flood…

The temp in the rooms is to high both in the summer and winter (3 rd stay) Staff is very usally very help full but one time the didnt come to open the window as the they said the would. I had a flooded shower one time, If you book on trivago you get a room without windows !!!

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Thank you for your feedback Andreas! I am so sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We of course want all of our guests to enjoy there stay, and I apologise that you were not satisfied. As our hotel is built with a central, ecological air conditioning the rooms are all kept at 21 degrees. We do realise that for some this is too warm and some it is too cold, and we are sorry for this. The showers should of course never flood and we have taken care of this problem in the room you had previously as well as improving our routines to avoid the problem in the future. A tip is to not chose the first option shown on the webpage when booking, as most sites show the cheapest alternative first. In our case this is the rooms without windows. If you scroll down you can see all other rooms types, all larger rooms with windows. We do hope to have you as a guest again, and wish you a warm welcome back!

Read more
5

We liked it

Monday, October 09, 2023, Bad Zwischenahn, Germany, KarinArlanda

It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally located in the city and on the waterfront; the underground car park has ample parking spaces. Our room on the 9th floor (great view!) was well equipp…

It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally located in the city and on the waterfront; the underground car park has ample parking spaces. Our room on the 9th floor (great view!) was well equipped, with a sitting area, and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was spacious. We really liked the breakfast in terms of quality and choice. The only negative point was a cocktail at the bar: it consisted mainly of ice. The bartender needs to work on that.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Thank you for your great feedback Karin! I do hope we get to see you again (and hopefully make better cocktails for you! :-))

Read more
1

Not worth this hospitality establishment to stay!

Friday, July 28, 2023, Karlskrona, Sweden, majid a

This hotel doesn’t live up to clarion hotel chain. Rooms are small (even family rooms). Rooms are not noise insulated you can hear people walking outside door and there is music banging all night long…

This hotel doesn’t live up to clarion hotel chain. Rooms are small (even family rooms). Rooms are not noise insulated you can hear people walking outside door and there is music banging all night long. Total failure of hospitality establishment facility. Not recommended for the price! Choice is yours at the end!

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 08, 2023

Kära Majioda362, Jag är verkligen ledsen att din vistelse inte blev som du förväntade dig. Självklart ska det inte banka musik hela natten och jag hoppas att du fick hjälp från vår receptionspersonal att få de andra gästerna att stänga av musiken. Vi har inga "familjerum" men jag tror att du har bott i ett av våra moderaterum. Dessa är väldigt små, och jag kan varmt rekommendera att kolla in våra andra rumstyper då jag tror att det finns nåt som kan passa er bättre. Ännu en gång ber jag om ursäkt för att det inte blev som du tänkte dig. Jag hoppas att vi får en andra chans att ge dig en bättre vistelse.

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.5.019 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.