This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Sense Lulea ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Lulea, Sweden
  • Hip and colourful lounge area at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Trendy standard hotel room with a great view at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Stylish and spacious deluxe hotel room at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Colourful and spacious lounge at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Extensive selection of alcohol in the bar at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Elegant suite bedroom with an amazing view at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • The luxurious and elegant restaurant at Sense Hotel in Lulea
  • Relax in the cosy spa lounge at Sense Hotel in Lulea

Clarion Hotel® Sense

Lulea,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Sense is an excellent business hotel that seeks to host excellent meetings. Situated right in the heart of Luleå, you'll be within easy reach of shops, restaurants and the city's main attractions.

Clarion Hotel® Sense 4.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
9.0
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

9.0
out of 10
Rating for Clarion Hotel® Sense

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4.5
1082 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Perfect choice of stay for a mid range business trip

Thursday, June 13, 2024, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, WexTex

Perfect choice of stay for a mid range business trip. Ask for a room with windows as the default is a windowless room. Not that it matters much in the extra long winter nights. In fact you can sleep f…

Perfect choice of stay for a mid range business trip. Ask for a room with windows as the default is a windowless room. Not that it matters much in the extra long winter nights. In fact you can sleep far better in one during the extra long summer day (no dark). Fantastic breakfast buffet, in both senses of location setting and contents.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Tack för din fina recension! Vi uppskattar alltid feedback från våra gäster. Våra standardrum är alla utrustade med fönster - det är moderaterummen (kan även kallas för compact eller ekonomirum på vissa sidor) som inte har fönster. Vi har försökt att alltid skriva tydligt i alla beskrivningar vilka rum som är utan fönster, då vi vet att detta är viktigt för våra gäster att välja! Jag hoppas att vi ses igen och önskar dig varmt välkommen tillbaka!

Read more
1

Pick another hotel

Wednesday, April 24, 2024, , Camilla R

Reeeeeeeeeallly bad hotel!!! Really overpriced. A room without window in the basement. Gym opens at 7 am so no way to get the training in before work. I thought that was a joke but the receptionist w…

Reeeeeeeeeallly bad hotel!!! Really overpriced. A room without window in the basement. Gym opens at 7 am so no way to get the training in before work. I thought that was a joke but the receptionist was only rude back saying I could run outdoors. Since I thought I could run indoors I didn’t bring clothes for -10!!! Restaurant at the top had only dinner from 350 kr and up. Soooooo there is nothing good to say about this hotel!!!

Owner Response

Monday, May 13, 2024

Dear Camilla, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay with us was not a good one. We do have many other room types to choose from, all with windows on upper floors. Our gym does open a bit late, and we realise that this can be a problem for some guests, but unfortunately the running makes too much noise for the guests staying in the floors below the gym and this is why we don't open earlier. I apologize if our staff was rude, this should never be the case and I will take it up with them. Wishing you all the best, Emily

Read more
3

Jesus the wifi

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, Helsinki, Finland, FromHelsinkiWithLove

Worst WiFi ever in the Nordics. The room is fine but soulless. The interior has white and brown shades. Everything is clean and tidy. To wash your hair, you need approximately 20 pumps from the shampo…

Worst WiFi ever in the Nordics. The room is fine but soulless. The interior has white and brown shades. Everything is clean and tidy. To wash your hair, you need approximately 20 pumps from the shampoo bottle. You need to spend some time learning to switch off just some of the lights in the room. Breakfast is ok but as soulless as the rest of the experience.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. Our wifi is a problem we have been working hard at fixing and we think that the problem should be solved soon. We are also sorry that you found your experience soulless, we will try to make things a bit more extraordinary! We want all of our guests to love their stay, and are very sorry that you didn't. Wishing you a great day.

Read more
4

Nice modern hotel

Saturday, December 23, 2023, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, NICHOLAS T

This is a well located, modern hotel in Luleå. The communal area - lobby and lounge on the ninth floor - are impressive. There is a decent gym and spa. Our room was fairly basic but clean and comfor…

This is a well located, modern hotel in Luleå. The communal area - lobby and lounge on the ninth floor - are impressive. There is a decent gym and spa. Our room was fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The shower was very good. The breakfast buffet on the top floor was excellent. All round very good value.

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 09, 2024

Thank you for your great feedback Nicholas! I hope that we get to see you again. :-)

Read more
3

Not satisfied

Monday, October 23, 2023, , AndreasH2493

The temp in the rooms is to high both in the summer and winter (3 rd stay) Staff is very usally very help full but one time the didnt come to open the window as the they said the would. I had a flood…

The temp in the rooms is to high both in the summer and winter (3 rd stay) Staff is very usally very help full but one time the didnt come to open the window as the they said the would. I had a flooded shower one time, If you book on trivago you get a room without windows !!!

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Thank you for your feedback Andreas! I am so sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We of course want all of our guests to enjoy there stay, and I apologise that you were not satisfied. As our hotel is built with a central, ecological air conditioning the rooms are all kept at 21 degrees. We do realise that for some this is too warm and some it is too cold, and we are sorry for this. The showers should of course never flood and we have taken care of this problem in the room you had previously as well as improving our routines to avoid the problem in the future. A tip is to not chose the first option shown on the webpage when booking, as most sites show the cheapest alternative first. In our case this is the rooms without windows. If you scroll down you can see all other rooms types, all larger rooms with windows. We do hope to have you as a guest again, and wish you a warm welcome back!

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.