This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Yasuragi Saltsjö-Boo ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden

Yasuragi

Saltsjö-Boo,  Sweden

Yasuragi is an oasis of calm, with Japanese baths, relaxing activities, spa treatments and four unique restaurants. Enjoy an all-embracing, Japanese-inspired experience, just 20 minutes from Stockholm.

Yasuragi 4 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
7.6
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

7.6
out of 10
Rating for Yasuragi

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4
1300 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Unique relaxing retreat

Thursday, May 09, 2024, East Ham, United Kingdom, hrtraveller2015

Booked an evening spa session with dinner included- fantastic value. The session ran from 13:00 - 22:00 and included use of all facilities including activities- I tried cupping, breathing techniques a…

Booked an evening spa session with dinner included- fantastic value. The session ran from 13:00 - 22:00 and included use of all facilities including activities- I tried cupping, breathing techniques and self massage. Service and food was impeccable. Plenty of different indoor and outdoor spa areas to choose from, all immaculately clean. Fruit and tea available, I also recommend the bar where we had unique cocktails created by Fillipo.

Owner Response

Friday, May 17, 2024

Dear hrtraveller2015, Thank you for sharing your experience from Yasuragi. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated everything from our baths to our restaurants. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best Regards Jessica

Read more
2

Disappointed

Monday, April 01, 2024, Gothenburg, Sweden, George C

Short version - the place is way overhyped and can't really live up to expectations they themselves set. The supposed values they try to promote on their insta and so on aren't really there and it s…

Short version - the place is way overhyped and can't really live up to expectations they themselves set. The supposed values they try to promote on their insta and so on aren't really there and it shows in every part of the visit. Hotel part was alright, staff was pleasant and room was clean, nothing special there. Spa was underwhelming. Crowded, loud, unorganized. Navigation was bad, had to ask staff for directions a couple of times. Inside - people with phones taking snapchats, loud girl gangs, people in own bathing suits. Sauna in the changing room (the one that's supposed to be clothing-optional) was off. In the evening when the day guests left (i assume) it became quieter, but the choice and layout of sauna activities is pretty poor for a spa of this (presumed) level. Worst of all - nothing really japanese about that, shallow pool with tunnels makes everything louder, not quieter. Food experience (tried teppanyaki restaurant) was a joke. Chef wasn't very good in any of the areas - knowledge, service, show aspect. Doesn't really know how to present a dish or keep a conversation while cooking, made stuff up when talking about the concept, wasn't particularly impressive with cooking skills (which is the whole point of teppanyaki). One of the courses was steak - he claimed it was A5. I would be very surprised if it was that. Server didn't know what they were talking about most of the time either and relied on making stuff up. Breakfast was a regular svensson-buffet you would get anywhere at a midrange hotel. People in revolution race pants and baseball caps also didn't really contribute to the experience. Absolutely not worth the trip. I guess it's alright if you're already in Stockholm and don't expect a japanese experience.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 02, 2024

Dear George, Thank you for experience Yasuragi and that you took your time to leave us this review. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We ask our guests to wear our swimwear however we do not force everyone since we some people are not confident in that. We also have some areas that are quite zones and some that you are allowed to both talk and use your mobile device in a silent mode. Regarding your experience in Teppanyaki I am really sad to reed this. The Teppanyaki restaurant is really appreciated by our guests so I will forward this review to our Food & Beverage manager to follow up on. If you would like to share more regarding your stay or to get in contact with me, please email us at info@yasuragi.se Warm Regards Jessica Froby - Hotel manager

Read more
5

Great place to disconnect

Friday, March 15, 2024, , ameena_alali

I booked this hotel to rest after months of physical and mental exhaustion and it was such a great choice. The baths, the atmosphere, even the smallest details like walking silently in the hallway ar…

I booked this hotel to rest after months of physical and mental exhaustion and it was such a great choice. The baths, the atmosphere, even the smallest details like walking silently in the hallway are just on spot. Everything was perfect in all senses, I actually regret not booking extra night or late check out because it felt like I didn’t get enough of all the experiences there. I recommend to add additional time at the baths or late check out to just relax at the silent room with the electronic rocking chair !

Owner Response

Friday, March 15, 2024

Dear ameena_alali, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you feel better now and found some strengths after your visit. Best Regards Jessica

Read more
3

Downfall of Yasuragi

Tuesday, March 12, 2024, , Viivi V

We traveled from Finland to Yasuragi with my sister in the beginning of March, which was also a winter holiday week in Finland and I suppose in Sweden too. This was our second time visiting there and…

We traveled from Finland to Yasuragi with my sister in the beginning of March, which was also a winter holiday week in Finland and I suppose in Sweden too. This was our second time visiting there and we had high hopes since the first time (summer 2022) was really pleasent and it stayed in our memories as one of the best spa and hotel experiences ever. That time we loved how Yasuragi highlighted peacefullness and silence, disconnections from mobile devices, being apart from peoples jugdements and effortlessness of just being. Yet, we were slightly disappointed since Yasuragi has loosened these values a lot. This time the experience was all in all good, but it definitely had it's downfalls. We came to Yasuragi to experience silence, "zen", disconnections from the surrounding digital world and to load batteries. We noticed that when checking-in to the hotel receptionist didn't really emphazises that it's important to keep low voice, respect other peoples experience and to not carry mobile devices in the public areas. These were the "main" rules last time as we remember it and this is what makes Yasuragi special. Also, Yasuragis websites doesnt't highlight these values so visible anymore than before, which is a big shame. We went to the spa and it was way too crowded and noisy. Couples are way too intimate in the indoor pools, which makes you feel really uncomfortable and outdoor areas are very loud due to people speaking loudly and also because of the automatic water change sirculations in the pools. I saw only few signs here and there noting to keep silence and not carry mobile phones. There was suppose to be "half an hour of silence" as one of the "activities", but no staff members came to remind of it. Last time there was a cong that was played so everyone went silent, which was so effective!! There was no respect for silence at all. We had to keep finding corners and places to find our peace and really start the experience. I'm happy I didn't see any mobiles in the pools. We took voice bowl relaxation activity after the spa, which was really good and effective. I enjoyed it a lot but what distracted me was that few participants had mobiles on their chests? Why?? Why is it so difficult to leave the phone behind in a place that you are suppose to do it?? Why the instructor didn't advice to leave the phone outside? I don't get it. I really don't want to be filmed in any place even when others think it's "instagram friendly". At a dinner we saw few people wearing they're own clothes, which is ok, but the reason you wear yukata is to give as little visual stimulus as possible and let people be without anyone staring what you wear or how you look. This distracted me a little. At the breakfast it was more distracting, since there came those, who had bought a day visit. They had their yukatas around their arms and they came in with full winter clothes and bags and all that stuff. I mean, why? Again, if the purpose is to maintain calmness, why staff doesn't guide visitors first to change their clothes to yukatas and then enter to breakfast area? Simple as that. Where has Yasuragi lost it's rules and values which makes it so special? If going down to this road Yasuragi is going to be just another spa hotel in the future. One thing I saw later in Yasuragi website is that they're going to open drop in sushi bar and have a take away option. Why though? This is again another "busy people pleasing" -method and maintains the concensus of food needs to be eaten in a hurry or on the go. Where do you take away the sushi, to sauna? To perform the spa and hotel experience? Where is the stillness and stopping in the moment in that? Although there were these distracting aspects on our stay, we managed to find relaxation in ourselves. There is so much good in Yasuragi what makes it relaxing, and it could be so much more, if they didn't stretch the rules and their core values; keep silence, respect others, disconnect. This is what I want to see more next time. Who ever is working in the marketing managing should reconsider is the social media visibility more important than the values you're "representing".

Owner Response

Friday, March 15, 2024

Dear 115Viiviv, Thank you for sharing your experience from your last visit to Yasuragi. We are currently doing some changes to make Yasuragi more invcluding for guests. We do allow people to talk in the pool but have some areas that still should be respected as silent areas. I will forward your feedback to our Spa Manager so she can follow up on the routines with our staff. Best Regards Jessica

Read more
5

High quality both for premises and services

Monday, February 26, 2024, , L3619KFm

A great place to relax and energize. A lot of choices for baths and saunas and great food. Choose your restaurants carefully, as you may not be able to change later. Service was great and seamless, h…

A great place to relax and energize. A lot of choices for baths and saunas and great food. Choose your restaurants carefully, as you may not be able to change later. Service was great and seamless, helping to relax most of the time. We did got a somewhat negative remark we were 15min late for lunch but it didn't lower our positive experience much.

Owner Response

Thursday, February 29, 2024

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting us at Yasuragi and leaving this beautiful review. I hope we will have the chance welcoming you back again. Best Regards Jessica

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.11.002 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.