This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Villa Copenhagen København V ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen, Denmark

Villa Copenhagen

København V ,  Denmark

Treat yourself to a fantastic experience at Villa Copenhagen! This unique hotel in the stately building was once the headquarters of the Danish post office. Perfect location next to Copenhagen Central Station. Come on in!

Villa Copenhagen 4.5 5
TripAdvisor traveller rating  
Sustainability Rating
8.4
out of 10
Sustainability Rating

This is our own sustainability rating that reflects how each hotel performs within several different sustainability areas. The rating is an average of the last 7 days.

8.4
out of 10
Rating for Villa Copenhagen

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

The rating is based on how the hotel lives up to its goals over time in reducing its environmental impact with respect to energy, water, refuse, food waste, chemicals, textile laundry and carbon emissions.

Selected goals within Strawberry
Climate neutral by 2030

Our goal is to be climate neutral within our own operations by 2030, while also halving emissions in our supply chains.

Less food waste by 2030

We are working hard and proactively to reduce food waste by 50% in our operations by 2030.

TripAdvisor traveller rating

4.5
672 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Off the charts amazing!

Sunday, April 14, 2024, Toronto, Canada, DKYYZ74

Villa Copenhagen is incredible! The staff are amazing, the rooms are fantastic, and the pasties at breakfast are off the charts! Not to mention the sustainably heated outdoor pool. It literally just g…

Villa Copenhagen is incredible! The staff are amazing, the rooms are fantastic, and the pasties at breakfast are off the charts! Not to mention the sustainably heated outdoor pool. It literally just got better and better. This hotel is really a fantastic experience in Copenhagen, and I can't wait to go back for more!

Owner Response

Sunday, April 14, 2024

Dear DKYYZ74, Thank you for your wonderful review and the time you took to write it. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made it special. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again and until then enjoy this wonderful sunny day. Kind regards, Emina Adilovic Assistant Guest Relation Manager Villa Copenhagen

Read more
5

Best staying in Copenhagen

Tuesday, April 09, 2024, Haedo, Argentina, joelm182

Villa Copenhague is the best place you can stay if you’re planning to visit Copenhagen. The comfort, the quality of their food, their awesome and caring staff, their centric location and the beautif…

Villa Copenhague is the best place you can stay if you’re planning to visit Copenhagen. The comfort, the quality of their food, their awesome and caring staff, their centric location and the beautiful architecture and their installations are some of the things you’ll enjoy as a guest staying there. I promise it will be above your expectations.

Owner Response

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Dear joelm182, Thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the overall service was up to your standards. The most important thing for us is to see our guests happy and a review like this is really appreciated from our side. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again, and until then we send warm greetings from sunny Copenhagen. Emina Adilovic Assistant Guest Relation Manager Villa Copenhagen

Read more
5

Great location, top quality hotel.

Monday, April 08, 2024, , Peter H

Excellent customer service from the moment we walked through the door. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Room was lovely. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Great location, right in the…

Excellent customer service from the moment we walked through the door. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Room was lovely. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Great location, right in the middle of the city, perfect for visiting Tivoli and most of Copenhagens sights.

Owner Response

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Dear Peter H, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Villa Copenhagen. I am glad to hear that the stay was exactly as you wanted and that our colleagues contributed with their kindness to make the overall experience fantastic. I would agree with you that we are perfectly located in the city and that after a long walk in the city it is really wonderful to come back to our rooms and simply enjoy in a hotel that has a lot to offer to enjoy. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the heart of Copenhagen, and until then we send our warm regards. Kindly, Emina Adilovic Assistant Guest Relation Manager Villa Copenhagen

Read more
1

Worst checkin experience - simple issue could not be resolved

Monday, April 01, 2024, Cary, North Carolina, Ravi N

My team and i have always stayed here the last 3 times and it was a good experience but my check in this time was a nightmare and this will be my last visit at this hotel. I am in the lobby writing…

My team and i have always stayed here the last 3 times and it was a good experience but my check in this time was a nightmare and this will be my last visit at this hotel. I am in the lobby writing my review - booked my reservation through expedia for April 1-7 with pay at hotel. I realized i made a mistake during check in and wanted to stay only from Apr 1-6 instead of 7. At checkin was told that i had to make a change through expedia eventhough this was pay at hotel. If i did not make that change would be charged till the 7th. Never has this happened anywhere else in the world during my travels where the hotel insisted that the change be made through the travel agent eventhough i was paying the hotel directly. I spent an hour with expedia and the hotel to sort this out - the orginal booking had to be canceled and the hotel giving me a waiver of charges and a new booking had to be made. Wasted 1 hour of my time. This was my worst checkin experience ever where a simple issue could not be solved. There are many other hotels in Copenhagen and based on this experience, me and my team would rather spend our money elsewhere than here. I don’t beleive based on their attitude they would care.

Owner Response

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Dear 267ravin, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write about your stay at Villa Copenhagen. I'm sorry to hear that your stay this time was not as you expected, so I would like to clarify the situation. When you make a reservation through any third party, in your case Expedia, we as a hotel have no right to change your reservation. We do not have the right to shorten or extend your reservation and I am sorry that this was not mentioned to you in the conversation you had with Expedia. As you mentioned, we did assist you because we did not charge a cancellation fee and that is already a big favor that we did and should show you that we do appreciate our guests. I certainly have to mention that I am sorry that you found yourself in this situation, but the team helped us as much as they could. Every other hotel in Copenhagen or anywhere else has the same policy because it does not come from the us but from Expedia. I certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again for your time and we send you warm regards. Emina Adilovic Assistant Guest Relation Manager Villa Copenhagen

Read more
5

Excellent city centre stay

Sunday, March 31, 2024, Dublin, Ireland, B_Dublin

Very large hotel located almost in the railway station and next to Tivoli gardens. So location is excellent. It also happens to have extraordinarily comfortable beds. I had an executive room on the to…

Very large hotel located almost in the railway station and next to Tivoli gardens. So location is excellent. It also happens to have extraordinarily comfortable beds. I had an executive room on the top floor. Very comfortable on all levels. Breakfast was also really good with loads of choices including freshly baked croissants. Didn’t have a huge amount of dealings with staff but young lad who checked me in was excellent and sorted out a really good restaurant choice close by. Used the rooftop pool which was pleasant after a day on the road. Very enjoyable It’s not cheap but it is a really good hotel in a capital city

Owner Response

Monday, April 01, 2024

Dear B_Dublin, Thank you for your kind approval of our service, facilities and our location which is certainly a plus as the major attractions are within walking distance and easy transportation access via the central station next door. Your comfort is our utmost priority and we are delighted that not only you find the bed comfortable, but loved the details of the room. Appreciate the time you have taken to share this amazing experience and we are looking forward to being of service to you again soon. Kind regards, Joyce A. Guest Relations Manager Villa Copenhagen

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve an email with great offers

3.2.8.003 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Your session will be ended

Please note that changing language will end this session. You will be logged out and all ongoing tasks will be lost.